Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Bruhns, JC Bach, Bach

Conclusion of a concert in which Peter Harvey directs the Magdalena Consort in cantatas and sacred pieces for Passiontide. With music by Bruhns, JC Bach and Bach.

As part of the month-long celebration of Baroque music and culture, the fourth Sunday-afternoon concert from National Trust properties features cantatas and other sacred pieces for Passiontide performed by the Magdalena Consort, directed by Peter Harvey, at the superbly preserved 17th-century Thames-side residence that is Ham House, Richmond.

Presented by Katie Derham

Nicolaus Bruhns: Die Zeit meines Abschieds ist vorhanden
Johann Christoph Bach: Es ist nun aus
Johann Sebastian Bach: Aus der Tiefe rufe ich, BWV131

Magdalena Consort:
Gillian Keith (soprano), Daniel Taylor (alto), Daniel Norman (tenor)
Peter Harvey (baritone & director).

50 minutes

Last on

Sun 24 Mar 2013 15:10