Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Baroque Remixed - Part 2

From the Roundhouse in Camden, Lauren Laverne and Andrew McGregor present Part 2 of a concert in which the BBC CO performs music based on and also reworking the Baroque.

As part of Radio 3's Baroque Spring, The BBC Concert Orchestra and conductor Charles Hazlewood offer a different Baroque experience in their 'Baroque Re-Mixed' concert from London's iconic venue in Camden, the Roundhouse. Will Gregory (Goldfrapp) and Matthew Herbert (Radiophonic Workshop) are writing new works based on a baroque foundation, and the concert also features two new reworkings of Purcell's Rondeau from Abdelazer, re-imagined in a contemporary idiom for the BBC CO by two young composers selected especially for inclusion in this concert. Swedish singer Ane Brun joins with her own Purcell adaptation and the concert ends with Stravinsky's neo-classical masterpiece Pulcinella.

Presented by Lauren Laverne and Andrew McGregor.

Thomas Adès: Three Studies from Couperin
Will Gregory: New commission
Ane Brun: When I am laid in Earth (Purcell, Dido and Aeneas)
Marisa Hartanto: Rumble to the Past
Anne-Marie O'Farrell: Rann Dó Trí
Matthew Herbert: New commission
Igor Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite.

Release date:

20 minutes

More episodes


You are at the last episode

See all episodes from Radio 3 Live in Concert

New Music on Radio 3

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.