Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 2

Music performed by the Cleveland Orchestra. Mendelssohn: Hebrides Overture. Brahms: Symphony No 3. Haydn: Piano Concerto, H XVIII 2. Bruckner: Symphony No 7.

Penny Gore explores some recent concert performances by the Cleveland Orchestra.

Mendelssohn: Overture The Hebrides, op. 26, ('Fingal's Cave')
Cleveland Orchestra, Kurt Masur (conductor)

c. 2.10pm
Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, op. 90
Cleveland Orchestra, Semyon Bychkov (conductor)

c. 3.00pm Haydn: Piano Concerto in D, Hob. XVIII:2
Emanuel Ax (piano), Cleveland Orchestra, Franz Welser-Möst (conductor)

c. 3.20pm
Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 in E
Cleveland Orchestra, Franz Welser-Möst (conductor).

2 hours, 30 minutes

Music Played

  • Felix Mendelssohn

    The Hebrides (Fingal's Cave) - overture Op.26

  • Johannes Brahms

    Symphony no. 3 in F major Op.90

  • Joseph Haydn

    Piano concerto in D major H.18.2

  • Anton Bruckner

    Symphony no. 7 in E major