Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Symphony No 4; Ah, Perfido!

Concert in which Andris Nelsons conducts the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra. Beethoven: Symphony No 4; Ah, Perfido! (Scene and Aria) - with Carolyn Sampson (soprano).

Live from Symphony Hall, Birmingham

Andris Nelsons continues the CBSOs cycle of Beethoven programmes. The orchestra are joined by Carolyn Sampson for the composer's most famous concert aria Ah, Perfido! between performances of his cheery and exuberant 4th and iconic 5th Symphonies.

Beethoven: Symphony No. 4
Beethoven: Ah, Perfido! Scene and Aria

Carolyn Sampson (soprano)
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Andris Nelsons (conductor).

55 minutes

Last on

Wed 9 Jan 2013 19:30


New Music on Radio 3

New Music on Radio 3

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.