Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Presented by Louise Fryer. Quatuor Mosaique in Haydn: String Quartet (Sun). Peter Serkin (piano) in Schoenberg: Suite, Op 25. Plus Britten: Phantasy for oboe and string trio, Op 2.

Louise Fryer presents a selection of music from the 2011-12 Vienna Konzerthaus Season. Today's programme features Haydn from the Mosaïque Quartet, Schoenberg from Peter Serkin, and Britten's lyrical Phantasy for Oboe and String Trio.

Presented by Louise Fryer.

Haydn: String Quartet in G minor H.III:33 'Sun'
Mosaïque Quartet

Schoenberg: Suite for Piano Op25
Peter Serkin (piano)

Britten: Phantasy for Oboe and String Trio Op 2
François Leleux (oboe)
Lisa Batiashvili (violin)
Lawrence Power (viola)
Sebastian Klinger (cello).

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Joseph Haydn

    String Quartet in G minor, H.III:33, 'Sun'

  • Arnold Schoenberg

    Suite for Piano, Op.25

  • Benjamin Britten

    Phantasy for Oboe and String Trio, Op.2