Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Beethoven, Watkins

Live from Cowdray Hall, Aberdeen, Jamie MacDougall presents the Kungsbacka Trio playing at the 2012 Sound Festival. Beethoven: Trio in D (Ghost). Watkins: Piano Trio.

Live from Cowdray Hall, Aberdeen

Presented by Jamie MacDougall

The Kungsbacka Trio performs live as part of the Sound Festival from the Cowdray Hall in Aberdeen featuring a new work by Huw Watkins alongside well-loved works of the trio repertoire; Beethoven's 'Ghost' trio, nicknamed after the eerie-sounding opening of its second movement and Rachmaninov's Trio Elegiaque written in memory of Tchaikovsky.

Beethoven - Trio in D Op. 70/1 'Ghost'
Watkins - Piano Trio

Malin Broman - violin
Johannes Rostamo - cello
Simon Crawford-Phillips - piano.

50 minutes

Last on

Mon 5 Nov 2012 19:30


New Music on Radio 3

New Music on Radio 3

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.