Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Trio Faust/ Melnikov/ Queyras

Live from Wigmore Hall, London, The Trio Faust/ Melnikov/ Queyras - Isabelle Faust, Jean-Guihen Queyras and Alexander Melnikov - performs trios by Haydn and Dvorak.

Trio Faust/ Melnikov/ Queyras unites three much-admired musicians to produce an instinctive rapport. Today they bring two contrasted masterpieces of the chamber-music repertoire to the Wigmore Hall stage: Haydn's Piano Trio in D with its ever-shifting harmonic landscape, and Dvorak's memorial to his mother, his Piano Trio in F Minor.

Presented by Louise Fryer

Isabelle Faust (violin)
Jean-Guihen Queyras (cello)
Alexander Melnikov (piano)

Haydn: Piano Trio in D H.XV:24
Dvorak: Piano Trio in F minor Op 65.

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Joseph Haydn

    Piano Trio in D HXV:24

  • Antonín Dvořák

    Piano Trio in F Minor Op.65