Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Presented by Martin Handley. Live from the John Innes Centre in Norwich, Evgenia Rubinova's piano concert concludes with a performance of Rachmaninov's Moments Musicaux, Op 16.

Live in Concert: Piano Season on the BBC

Live from the John Innes Centre, Norwich

Presented by Martin Handley

Piano Season on the BBC: Evgenia Rubinova plays Scriabin's Fantasy, Prokofiev's Sonata No 4 and Rachmaninov's Moments musicaux, Op. 16.

Rachmaninov: Moments Musicaux, Op 16

The sensational Silver Medal Winner of the 2003 Leeds International Pianoforte Competition Evgenia Rubinova has been hailed as an artist of "enormous power and imagination". In tonight's concert, part of the Piano Season on the BBC, she plays virtuoso works by some of the Russian composers which are central to her repertoire.

1 hour, 25 minutes

Last on

Mon 8 Oct 2012 20:35

Music Played

  • Piano: Evgenia Rubinova

    • Sergey Rachmaninov

      Moments musicaux Op.16 for piano

      Performer: Evgenia RUBINOVA - Piano


New Music on Radio 3

New Music on Radio 3

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.