Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 5

Joining Jools in this edition of the show are Dexys, South London's Hot Chip, Rumer, singer-songwriter Ben Howard, June Tabor and Oysterband.

Joining Jools on show five of this series are Dexys, back with their new album One Day I'm Going to Soar, their first in over 25 years. Kevin Rowland and co perform tunes from the album as well as one of their classics.

South London's Hot Chip return to the show with tracks from their fifth album In Our Heads, and fresh from selling a million copies of her debut album is Rumer, who is returning to the music scene with her album Boys Don't Cry, a collection of covers by male singer-songwriters of the seventies. She performs P.F. Sloan from the album, with its writer Jimmy Webb.

From Totnes in Devon, singer-songwriter Ben Howard makes his debut with tunes from his gold-selling debut Every Kingdom. Also in the studio are June Tabor and Oysterband, playing songs from their second folk-rock collaboration in twenty years, with a surprising interpretation of Joy Division's Love Will Tear Us Apart and other songs from their Ragged Kingdom album.

1 hour, 5 minutes


Role Contributor
Presenter Jools Holland
Series Producer Alison Howe
Director Janet Fraser Crook


Behind the scenes at Later... with Jools Holland 25 at the Royal Albert Hall

Behind the scenes at Later... with Jools Holland 25 at the Royal Albert Hall

Take a sneak peak backstage at our spectacular show celebrating 25 years

Autumn 2017 playlist

Autumn 2017 playlist

Enjoy the original songs performed on the Autumn 2017 series.