Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Tuesday - Max Reinhardt

Max Reinhardt's selection includes Lucas Santtana's remixes, Lukas Ligeti's Burkina Electric, György Ligeti's Musica Ricercata, Abdullah Ibrahim's Tintinyana and Jenny Hval's Engines in the City.

1 hour, 30 minutes

Music Played

  • Maalem Said Damir & Gnawa Allstars

    Bania Bambara

    • The Rough Guide To The Music Of Morocco.
    • World Music Network RGNET1266CD.
  • London Sinfonietta

    Thomas Adès: In 7 Days - 4. Stars; Sun; Moon

    • Adès: In Seven Days, Nancarrow Studies #6 & 7.
    • Signum Classics SIGCD277.
  • Les Chauds Lapins

    Cette Nuit-Là

    • The Rough Guide To Paris Lounge.
    • World Music Network RGNET1259CD.
  • Sproatly Smith

    The Blue Flame

    • The Minstrel's Grave.
    • Folk Police Recordings FPR007.
  • Lucas Santtana

    Cira, Regina E Nana (Para Nana)

    • Nova-Tropicalla.
    • Mais um Discos MAIS04.
  • Burkina Electric


    • Paspanga.
    • Cantaloupe CA21057.
  • Hiss Golden Messenger

    Pittsboro Farewell (Two Monarchs)

    • Poor Moon.
    • Tompkins Square TSQ660.
  • Fredrik Ullen (piano)

    Ligeti: Musica Ricercata 1-4

    • Ligeti: Complete Piano Music.
    • BIS BISCD168384.
  • Abdullah Ibrahim


    • Tintinyana.
    • Kaz Records KAZCD103.
  • Björk

    Sacrifice (Death Grips Remix)

    • Biophilia Remix Series II.
    • One Little Indian 1136tp7cd1.
  • Lucas Santtana / DJ IZem

    Hold Me In (DJ IZem Remix)

    • Remix EP Um: Burnt Friedman, João Brasil, DJ iZem and Alexandre Coutinho.
    • Mais Um Discos.
  • Porter Ricks

    Nautical Dub

    • Biokinetics.
    • Type Recordings TYPE100.
  • Jenny Hval

    Engines in the City

    • Viscera.
    • Rune grammofon RCD2108.
  • Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band

    Ah Carrot Is As Close As Ah Rabbit Gets To Ah Diamond

    • Bat Chain Puller.
    • Vaulter Native Records VR20121.
  • Kyle Carey

    John Hardy's Wife

    • Monongah.
  • Mstislav Rostropovich (cello)

    Britten: Cello Suite No. 1, Op. 72/1 - Canto Primo

    • Mstislav Rostropovich: The Complete Decca Recordings.
    • Decca 4783577.
  • Sound recording by Max Reinhardt

    Sprung: Cottage Garden 11.4.12 07.41am

    • Private Recording by Max Reinhardt.
    • Private Recording.
  • Mattias Petersson / George Kentros

    Spring 1

    • Kentros & Petersson: There Are No More Four Seasons.
    • Sekt Records SEKT TCD001.


Late Junction – the 10 most genre-defying albums of the year

Late Junction – the 10 most genre-defying albums of the year

As we wave goodbye to 2019 it’s once time to take stock of the year in adventurous music.

Is the synth the ultimate feminist instrument?

Is the synth the ultimate feminist instrument?

Five pioneering women and the technology they made their own...