Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Belcea Quartet

The Belcea Quartet in a concert from The Sage Gateshead. Beethoven: String Quartet No 4 in C minor, Op 18; String Quartet No 16 in F, Op 135; String Quartet No 7 in F, Op 59.

Live from The Sage Gateshead
Presented by Adam Tomlinson

The Belcea Quartet continue their cycle of Beethoven's Quartets with his fourth, his seventh and the sixteenth - which was the last substantial work he completed, written as it was amidst the composer's failing health.

Beethoven: String Quartet No.4 in C minor, Op.18/4
Beethoven: String Quartet No.16 in F, Op.135

8.50 Music Interval

Beethoven - String Quartet No.7 in F, Op.59/1

Belcea String Quartet.

2 hours


New Music on Radio 3

New Music on Radio 3

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.