Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Clare Hammond, Piatti String Quartet - Haydn, Ravel, Debussy, Satie, Albeniz

Live from the Wigmore Hall.
Presented by Martin Handley

Pianist Clare Hammond and the Piatti String Quartet play Haydn's Emperor Quartet, Ravel's Le tombeau de Couperin, Satie and Debussy's Quartet in G minor.

Haydn: String Quartet in C Op. 76 No. 3 'The Emperor'
Ravel: Le tombeau de Couperin

8.10: Interval

Ravel: Minuet on the name of Haydn
Satie: Gnossienne Nos. 2 & 3
Albéniz: 2 Pieces from Iberia: Evocación (Book I) and Triana (Book 2)
Debussy: String Quartet in G minor Op. 10
Clare Hammond, piano
Piatti String Quartet.

Release date:

2 hours, 30 minutes

Last on

Mon 16 Apr 2012 19:30

New Music on Radio 3

New Music at the Proms

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.