Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Overture (Claudine von Villa Bella), Salve Regina, Symphony No 1

Juanjo Mena conducts the BBC Philharmonic at MediaCity, Salford. Schubert: Overture (Claudine von Villa Bella, D239); Salve Regina, D676 (with Ruby Hughes: soprano); Symphony No 1.

The BBC Philharmonic under Chief Conductor Juanjo Mena continues the celebration of The Spirit of Schubert with a concert including a symphony Schubert didn't know he'd written, completed by Brian Newbould from fragments left by the composer. Former Radio 3 New Generation Artist Ruby Hughes is the soprano soloist for Schubert's aria Salve Regina.

Schubert: Claudine von Villa Bella - Overture, D.239
Schubert: Salve Regina, D.676
Schubert: Symphony No.1, D.82.

2 hours, 30 minutes

Last on

Thu 29 Mar 2012 19:30


New Music on Radio 3

New Music on Radio 3

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.