Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Presented by Martin Handley

Live from St George's Hall Concert Room, Liverpool

As part of The Spirit of Schubert, a recital by Paul Lewis.

German Dances D783
Sonata for Piano No.14 in A minor D784

8.10 pm Interval

8.30 Part 2:
Allegretto in C minor D915
Sonata for Piano No.16 in A minor D845

In barely a decade, Paul Lewis has emerged as one of the great pianists of our time, and his relationship with Schubert is at the very heart of his artistry. Tonight, he returns to his home city for a recital forming part of his complete Schubert cycle.

Release date:

2 hours, 30 minutes

Last on

Mon 26 Mar 2012 19:30

New Music on Radio 3

New Music at the Proms

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.