Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Concert given at the Cowdray Hall, Aberdeen by the Atos Trio. Francaix: Piano Trio in C. Debussy: Cello Sonata in D minor. Ravel: Piano Trio in A minor.

Former BBC New Generation Artists, the Atos Trio perform the final concert in the series 'Debussy's Last Words' from the Cowdray Hall in Aberdeen featuring the three instrumental sonatas written in the year Debussy died. Cellist Stefan Heinemeyer and pianist Thomas Hoppe present the composer's whimsically brief masterpiece for cello and piano and are joined by violinist Annette von Hehn for trios by his contemporaries Francaix and Ravel.

Francaix: Piano Trio in C
Debussy: Cello Sonata in D minor
Ravel: Piano Trio in A minor

Atos Trio:
Thomas Hoppe (piano)
Annette von Hehn (violin)
Stefan Heinemeyer (cello).

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 23 Mar 2012 13:00

Music Played

  • Jean Françaix

    Piano Trio in C

    Performer: Atos Trio

  • Claude Debussy

    Cello Sonata in D minor

    Performer: Atos Trio

  • Maurice Ravel

    Piano Trio in A minor

    Performer: Atos Trio