Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

From Wigmore Hall, London, Louise Fryer introduces Finnish string quartet Meta4. Faure: String Quartet in E minor, Op 121. Schumann: String Quartet in A, Op 41 No 3.

The young Finnish string quartet Meta4 - former members of the BBC New Generation Artists scheme - perform two Romantic works: Faure's Quartet in E minor, Op.121, and Schumann's Quartet in A major, Op.41 No.3. Presented by Louise Fryer.

Faure: String Quartet in E minor, Op.121
Schumann: String Quartet in A major, Op.41No 3


58 minutes

Music Played

  • Wigmore Hall: Meta4

    • Gabriel Fauré

      Quartet in E minor Op.121 for strings

      Performer: Meta4

    • Robert Schumann

      Quartet in A major Op.41`3 for strings

      Performer: Meta4