Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

All-Vinyl Brownswood Basement Retrospective!

Gilles kicks off the first of four retrospectives with an all-vinyl Brownswood Basement, touching on classic mixes and interviews from Madlib, DJ Shadow and Roy Ayers!

This week Gilles kicks off the first of four retrospectives with an all-vinyl Brownswood Basement show.

As well as dropping some priceless records from Celia, Isley Brothers and Ebo Taylor, Gilles also revisits the classic Madlib mix from 2005, DJ Shadow's chat from 2010, and the epic interview with the legendary Roy Ayers back in 2004!

2 hours

Last on

Wed 29 Feb 2012 02:00

Music Played

  • Charles Earland

    Coming To You Live

    • Columbia.
  • Frank Minion

    Introduction To Black Opium Street

    • Bethlehem.
  • Volume

    If At Last

  • Frank Minion

    So What

    • Bethlehem.
  • Vibrations Society

    Spirits Up Above

  • The Black Fairy

    Black Land Of The Nile

  • Hozan Yamamoto

    Ina Busho

  • Herbie Hancock

    Blessing Over The Candle

  • Abdullah Ibrahim


  • Morr Thiam Presents Dini Safarrar

    Ayo Ayo Ne Ne

  • Sun Ra

    Sometimes I'm Happy

  • Count Ossie & The Mystic Revelation Of Rastafari

    400 Years

  • The Isley Brothers


  • Mike James Kirkland

    Hang On In There

  • Lorez Alexandria

    Didn't We

  • King James Version

    He's Forever

    • Boddie.
  • Andrew Wartts

    Rise Up

    • Numero.
  • Darling Dears

    I Don't Think I Could Ever Love Another

  • Quinto Sol

    El Hombre Cosmico

  • Krishnanda

    Esta Tudo Ai

  • Celia

    Na Boca Du Sol

  • Roy Ayers

    I Really Love You

  • Roy Ayers

    We Live In Brooklyn

  • Roy Ayers

    Running Away

  • Roy Ayers

    Coffy Is The Color

  • Roy Ayers

    We Get Our Love From The Sun

  • Roy Ayers

    2000 Black

  • Stevie Wonder


  • Roy Ayers


  • The World Experience Orchestra

    The Prayer

  • Sarah Vaughan

    The Mystery Of Man


  • Wed 29 Feb 2012 02:00