Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Katie Derham introduces the Nash Ensemble performing at LSO St Luke's in London. Mendelssohn: Andante and Scherzo, Op 81 Nos 1-2. Brahms: Clarinet Quintet. Nash Ensemble.

The first of four concerts this week given by the Nash Ensemble at LSO St Luke's in London, each featuring a major chamber work by Brahms. Today they perform two late quartet movements by Mendelssohn and one of Brahms's own late masterpieces, the Clarinet Quintet.

Presented by Louise Fryer

Mendelssohn: Andante and Scherzo for string quartet Op 81, Nos 1-2
Brahms: Clarinet Quintet in B minor, Op 115

Nash Ensemble:
Richard Hosford (clarinet)
Stephanie Gonley (violin)
Laura Samuel (violin)
Philip Dukes (viola)
Paul Watkins (cello)

First broadcast in February 2012.

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 6 Nov 2012 13:00

Music Played

  • Felix Mendelssohn

    Andante and Scherzo for string quartet Op 81 Nos 1-2

  • Johannes Brahms

    Clarinet Quintet in B minor Op 115