Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Elias Quartet

From Perth Concert Hall, the Elias Quartet in Janacek: String Quartet No 1. Beethoven: String Quartet, Op 135. Grant: Lament for Mulroy.

The Elias Quartet tackle two giants of the quartet repertoire alongside one of their party pieces: a Scottish traditional lament written by the group's second violinist. This is the third of four concerts from Perth featuring Radio 3 New Generation Artists past and present.

Janacek String Quartet No 1
Beethoven String Quartet Op 135
Grant Lament for Mulroy.

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Leos Janáček

    String Quartet No. 1

    Performer: Elias String Quartet

  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    String Quartet Op.135

    Performer: Elias String Quartet

  • Donald Grant

    Lament for Mulroy

    Performer: Elias String Quartet