Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Grace Francis (piano) in Mozart: Fantasia, K397; Liszt: Mephisto Waltz No 1. Plus Mark Padmore (tenor), Richard Watkins (horn) and Julius Drake (piano) in Schubert.

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from the 2011 Bath Mozartfest, and feature recitals by pianist Grace Francis, cellist Steven Isserlis, and the tenor Mark Padmore with horn player Richard Watkins and pianist Julius Drake. In today's programme, there's piano music by Mozart and Liszt alongside Schubert's "Arpeggione Sonata" and his wonderful "Auf den Strom" for voice, horn and piano.

MOZART - Fantasia in D minor, K.397
Grace Francis (piano)

SCHUBERT - Auf den Strom
Mark Padmore (tenor) / Richard Watkins (horn) / Julius Drake (piano)

SCHUBERT - Arpeggione Sonata, D.821
Steven Isserlis (cello) with Dénes Várjon (piano)

LISZT - Mephisto Waltz No.1
Grace Francis (piano).

1 hour

Last on

Tue 24 Jan 2012 13:00

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert