Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Francesco Piemontesi

Piano recital given at The Sage Gateshead by Francesco Piemontesi. Haydn: Variations in F minor. Beethoven, transcr Liszt: Symphony No 6.

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from The Sage Gateshead and feature some of BBC Radio 3's New Generation Artists. In today's recital, the Swiss pianist Francesco Piemontesi performs Haydn's Variations for piano in F minor and Liszt's tour-de-force transcription of Beethoven's Symphony No.6 "Pastoral".

HAYDN - Variations in F minor
BEETHOVEN transc. LISZT - Symphony No.6.

1 hour

Last on

Fri 13 Jan 2012 13:00