Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Hive of Horror, part 1

Doctor Who, Hornets' Nest Episode 9 of 10

Now fully up to speed, former UNIT ally, Mike Yates joins forces with the Time Lord to tackle the alien swarm.

Part of a five-story adventure written by Paul Magrs.

Starring Tom Baker as the Fourth Doctor, Richard Franklin as Mike Yates, Susan Jameson as Mrs Wibbsey and Daniel Hill as Percy Noggins.

Producer: Kate Thomas

Made by BBC Audio.

Release date:

30 minutes

Last on

Fri 2 Dec 2016 00:00

Enter the World of Doctor Who


50 years of adventure! Join the Doctor for great clips, trailers, news and fun!

More Doctor Who from Radio 4

Doctor Who

David Tennant, Steven Moffat, Russell T. Davies, William Hartnell, Tom Baker and more ..