Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Gilles with Thundercat and Rainer Truby on the show!

Gilles has Brainfeeder bassist Thundercat on the show, with words and music. Plus Rainer Truby on the phone and brand new music from Madlib, Mishell Ndegeocello and a cheeky remix of Little Dragon!

This week Gilles is joined by Brainfeeder bassist Thundercat, who was the man behind the excellent Golden Age of Apocalypse album from earlier in the year. They chat about influences and the making of the album, along with the resurgence of the LA scene.

Plus Gilles has Rainer Truby on the phone who discusses his new release on Cacoon as well as his Japanese compilation which dropped this month. And if that wasn't enough Gilles has a crate of brand new music from Madlib, Mishell Ndegeocello and a cheeky remix of Little Dragon! Naughty.

2 hours

Last on

Wed 23 Nov 2011 02:00

Music Played

  • Charles Earland

    Coming To You Live

  • Teebs


    • Brainfeeder.
  • Freddie Gibbs & Madlib


    • Stones Throw.
  • Michael Kiwanuka

    Home Again

    • Polydor.
  • Objekt

    The Goose That Got Away

    • Objekt.
  • Robert Glasper Experiment

    Teen Spirit

    • Blue Note Records.
  • Aeroc

    For Sake

    • Ghostly International.
  • Objekt

    The Goose That Got Away

    • Objekt.
  • Nitin Sawhney

    The Devil and Midnight (LV Remix)

    • Cooking Vinyl.
  • Bill Frisell ft. Paul Motian

    Worse and Worse

    • Elektra Nonesuch.
  • Meshell Ndegeocello

    Object sin Mirror Are Closer Than They Appear

    • Naïve.
  • Goapele


    • Decon Records.
  • Little Dragon

    Ritual Union (Alex Barck Remix)

    • Peacefrog Records.
  • ?eƒ Sound ft. Nikko Gray


  • Freddie Gibbs & Madlib


    • Invazion.
  • Julio Bashmore

    Battle for Middle You

    • PMR Records.
  • Rainer Truby Interview

    • Rainer Trüby

      Welcome to Our World

      • Compost Records.
    • Lovebirds ft. Stee Downes

      Want You in My Soul

    • Kevin Moore

      Speak Your Mind

      • Chocolate City.
  • Free Life

    There's Something Better

    • Epic.
  • Amy Winehouse

    Our Day Will Come

    • Island.
  • Ella Fitzgerald

    Night and Day

    • Verve Records.
  • Blundetto


    • Heavenly Sweetness.
  • Modeselektor


    • Monkeytown.
  • Thundercat Interview

    • Thundercat

      Is It Love

      • Brainfeeder.
    • Thundercat


      • Brainfeeder.
    • George Duke

      Faces In Reflection Part 1

      • MPS Records.
    • Jaco Pastorius

      Portrait Of Tracy

      • Epic.
    • Thundercat

      For Love I come

      • Brainfeeder.
    • Thundercat


      • Brainfeeder.
  • Jameszoo

    Emper Hyacinths

  • fLako ft. Dirg Gerner

    Lonely Town

    • Project Mooncircle.
  • Agev Munsen & Roland Clark

    The Thing About Deep (Karizma Remix)

    • Vega Records.
  • Joey Negro & Gramophonedzie

    No Sugar

    • BangTang 2Step Remix.
  • Dauwd

    What's There

    • Pictures Music.


  • Wed 23 Nov 2011 02:00