This programme is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Len Deighton - The Ipcress File

An unknown agent is ensnared in a sinister plot to brainwash scientists and trade them across the Iron Curtain.

Len Deighton's gripping Cold War thriller was first published in 1962. This taut BBC radio dramatisation is by Mike Walker.

Starring Ian Hart as the Agent, James Laurenson as Colonel Ross, Jonathan Coy as Major Dalby, Fenella Woolgar as Jean, Rachel Atkins as Alice, Jamie Bamber as Chico, Peter Marinker as Jay and Kerry Shale as Skip.

Producer: Toby Swift
First broadcast on BBC Radio 4 in 2004.

Release date:

1 hour, 30 minutes

Last on

Sun 16 Jul 2017 04:00