Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Friday - Petroc Trelawny

Petroc Trelawny presents a selection of music and guests from the arts world.

1 hour, 30 minutes

Music Played

  • Dmitri Kabalevsky

    Galop from The Comedians suite

    Performer: Moscow Symphony Orchestra Performer: Vasily Jelvakov (conductor)

    • NAXOS 8.5534114.
  • Robert Schumann

    Das Paradies und die Peri -Opening to part 3

    Performer: Bernarda Fink (mezzo-soprano: Angel) Performer: Christoph Prégardien (tenor) Performer: Lucinda Houghton (soprano) Performer: Donna Deam (soprano) Performer: The Monteverdi Choir Performer: Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique Performer: John Eliot Gardiner (conductor)

    • ARCHIV PRODUKTION 457 660-2.
  • Max Bruch

    8 pieces for clarinet, viola & piano (No.7 Allegro vivace)

    Performer: Walter Boeykens (clarinet) Performer: Thérèse-Marie Gilissen (viola) Performer: Robert Groslot (piano)

    • HARMONIA MUNDI HMC 901371.
  • George Frideric Handel

    Alcina Act III, Scene II (Aria: Ma quando tornerai)

    Performer: Renée Fleming (soprano: Alcina) Performer: Les Arts Florissants Performer: William Christie (conductor)

    • ERATO 8573-80233-2.
  • Herrmann

    North by Northwest – Prelude

    Performer: City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra Performer: Paul Bateman (conductor)

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Don Giovanni, Act 1, Aria: Metà di voi qua vadano (Half of you go over there)

    Performer: Bo Skovhus (baritone: Don Giovanni) Performer: Scottish Chamber Orchestra Performer: Sir Charles Mackerras (conductor)

    • TELARC 80420.
  • Franz Schubert

    Die schöne Müllerin D.795 -Ungeduld (Impatience)

    Performer: Bo Skovhus (baritone) Performer: Helmut Deutsch (piano)

    • SONY CLASSICAL SK 63075.
  • Gustav Mahler

    Das Lied von der Erde (Der Abschied) From "Wohin ich geh?...

    Performer: Bo Skovhus (baritone) Performer: Los Angeles Philharmonic Performer: Esa-Pekka Salonen (conductor)

    • SONY CLASSICAL SK 60646.
  • Antonio Vivaldi

    Concerto in F major RV.293 for violin and orchestra, 'Autumn'

    Performer: José-Luis Garcia (violin) Performer: English Chamber Orchestra

    • ASV CD QS 6114.
  • Harvey

    Body Mandala (extract)

    Performer: BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra Performer: Ilan Volkov (conductor)

    • NMC D141.
  • Anton Bruckner

    Symphony no.5 – conclusion of part 1

    Performer: BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra Performer: Ilan Volkov (conductor)

    • BBC Recording.
  • Percy Grainger

    Shepherd's Hey

    Performer: Marc-Andre Hamelin (piano)

    • Hyperion CDA 66884.


Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

30 minutes of uninterrupted music - on air every weekday at 7pm and online at any time.

In Tune Sessions

In Tune Sessions

Watch live performances recorded at the In Tune studios