Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

The conclusion of a concert given by the Nash Ensemble as part of the 2011 City of London Festival. Delius: La Calinda; Air and Dance. Dvorak: Piano Quartet in E flat.

Live from the Drapers' Hall, London

Presented by Martin Handley

The Nash Ensemble performs Live in the opulent surrounds of the Drapers' Hall as part of the City of London Festival. The music and culture of Australasia is featured throughout this year's festival and this concert presents the world premiere of a new sextet by Australian composer Brett Dean as well as English folksong arrangements by fellow countryman Percy Grainger. There's more folksong inspired music by Vaughan Williams and music by great friends Delius and Grieg. Dvorak's romantic Quintet completes the programme.

Delius La Calinda; Air & Dance

Dvorak Piano Quartet in E flat Op 87

The Nash Ensemble.

1 hour, 30 minutes


New Music on Radio 3

New Music on Radio 3

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.