Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Huey Morgan sits in

Huey Morgan sits in for Lauren Laverne and has DJ Shadow in for a chat, followed by Wild Beasts playing a session and a webchat with Morag from Loiterers' Resistance Movement.

DJ Shadow will be in for a chat with Huey from 10.30, talking about his forthcoming album 'The Less You Know The Better' which is scheduled for a September release. Wild Beasts are in acoustic session an hour later playing tracks from their current album 'Smother'. Their new single 'Bed of Nails' is out on July the 11th. There's also a webchat with Morag from the Loiterers Resistance Movement website detailing Manchester's psychogeography.

3 hours

Last on

Wed 29 Jun 2011 10:00

Music Played

  • Blur


    • FOOD.
  • Sleigh Bells

    Rill Rill

  • Louis Jordan

    Aint Nobody Here But Us Chickens

    • One Little Indian.
  • The Staple Singers

    I'll Take You There

    • Stax.
  • The Jesus and Mary Chain

    April Skies

    • Blanco Y Negro.
  • PJ Harvey

    Let England Shake

    • Island.
  • Cypress Hill

    (Rock) Superstar

    • (CD Single).
    • Columbia.
    • 4.
  • Justice vs Simian

    We Are Your Friends

    • CD SINGLE.
    • Ten Records.
  • The Horrors

    Still Life

    • Skying.
    • XL Recordings.
    • 6.
  • The Dramatics

    Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get

    • The Best Of.
    • Stax.
    • 10.
  • DJ Shadow

    I Gotta Rokk

    • Island.
  • Harry J. Allstars


    • Island.
  • Foster the People

    Pumped Up Kicks

    • Columbia.
  • Shabazz Palaces

    Are You... Can You... Were you?

  • New Order

    Everything's Gone Green

    • Factory.
  • Yuck

    Shook Down

  • Cake

    The Distance

    • Mercury.
  • Friendly Fires

    Hawaiian Air

    • XL.
  • XTC

    Making Plans for Nigel

    • Virgin.
  • Adele

    Rolling In The Deep

    • XL Recordings.
  • Gossip

    Love Long Distance

    • Columbia / Sony Music.
  • Coldplay

    Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall

    • Parlophone.
  • BenoĆ®t Pioulard

    Shouting Distance

  • Jim Jones Ft Lloyd & Girl Talk

    Believe In Magic

  • The Source

    You Got The Love (feat. Candi Staton)

    • React.
  • Arcade Fire

    Speaking In Tongues

    • The Suburbs Deluxe Edition.
    • Mercury.
    • 17.
  • The Style Council

    Speak Like A Child

    • Polydor.
  • Marvin Gaye

    Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)

    • Motown.
  • Fatboy Slim

    Weapon Of Choice (feat. Bootsy Collins)

    • Greatest Hits.
    • Skint Records.
    • 6.
  • Little Dragon

    Ritual Union

    • Peacefrog.
  • Marc Carroll

    In Agreement With Reality

  • Dexys Midnight Runners


    • Mercury.
  • Guillemots

    I Must Be A Lover


  • Wed 29 Jun 2011 10:00