Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Nisinman, Stravinsky, Tarantino, Chapela, Piazzolla

Concert given by the Britten Sinfonia in Cambridge. Marcelo Nisinman: Hombre Tango. Stravinsky: Tango. Tarantino: Ciudad Triste. Chapela: Nanobots. Plus Piazzolla.

In the last in the current series of concerts "Britten Sinfonia at Lunch" the members of the group are joined by the Argentinian bandoneon player and composer Marcelo Nisinman for a programme of music inspired by the tango. At the centre of their concert is a new piece by rising-Mexican star, Enrico Chapela in which the traditions of the tango are given a twist with music inspired by ideas in new technology.

Marcelo Nisinman: Hombre Tango
Stravinsky: Tango
Osvaldo Tarantino arr. Marcelo Nisinman: Ciudad Triste
Enrico Chapela: Nanobots (world premiere tour)
Piazzolla: The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires 'Las Cuatro Estaciones portenas'

Marcelo Nisinman (bandoneon)
and members of Britten Sinfonia:
Thomas Gould (violin)
Caroline Dearnley (cello)
Stephen Williams (double bass)
Huw Watkins (piano).

1 hour

Last on

Fri 3 Jun 2011 13:00