Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Carducci Quartet

Recital given at Perth Concert Hall by the Carducci Quartet. Glass: String Quartet No 3. Rebecca Clarke: Poem for String Quartet. Dvorak: String Quartet in F, Op 96 (American).

The Carducci Quartet opens this series of four concerts from the Perth Concert Hall featuring music that Dvorak wrote while living in America. It is contrasted by two 20th century American works, the third of four melodic and mesmeric quartets by Philip Glass and a tantalisingly short single movement work by the gifted cellist and composer Rebecca Clarke written in 1926.

Carducci Quartet

Glass - String Quartet No.3
Rebecca Clarke - Poem for String Quartet
Dvorak - String Quartet in F, Op 96 "American".

1 hour

Last on

Tue 17 May 2011 13:00