Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

My Name is Tiga

Tiga, Canada's ambassador for all things electro, takes over the 6 Mix.

Canada's ambassador for all things electro - Tiga - takes over the 6 Mix for 120 minutes of synth-based sonic wizardry. Based in Montreal, Tiga's introduction to dance music came with the early 90s rave scene which inspired him to become a club DJ and set up his own label, Turbo Recordings. In the last decade he has become one of the most prolific producers in the world, remixing tracks by Soulwax, Fever Ray and the xx as well as releasing inspired covers of Nelly and Corey Hart. He's also made his own solo albums- Sexor and Ciao! - and collaborates with Zombie Nation under the alias ZZT. In his first 6 Mix, Tiga steps up to the 6 Music decks to play a range of electronic music from the past three decades, combined with a selection of cutting edge cuts from his DJ travels.

2 hours

Last on

Sat 9 Apr 2011 22:00

Music Played

  • Shadow Dancer


    • Boys Noize Records.
  • ZZT

    Zzafrika (Julio Bashmore Remix)

    • Turbo Recordings.
  • Midland

    Bring Joy

    • More Music.
  • Crowdpleaser

    Nenekri (Micky Moonlight remix)

    • Turbo Recordings.
  • Renaissance Man

    Stalker Humanoid

    • Unreleased.
  • Clouds


    • Turbo Recordings.
  • Hercules & Love Affair

    I Cant Wait

    • Moshi Moshi.
  • Daniel Maloso


    • Comeme.
  • Borderline


    • Turbo Recordings.
  • Marco Carola

    Play It Loud

    • Minus.
  • James What

    About Love

    • Crosstown Rebels.
  • Benoit & Sergio

    Walk And Talk

    • Visionquest.
  • ZZT

    Zzafrika (Light Year & The Finger Prince Remix)

    • Turbo Recordings.
  • ZZT

    Zzafrika (Gesaffelstein Remix)

    • Turbo Recordings.
  • Detroit Grand Pubahs

    Autotragik (Terence Fixmer Remix)

    • DetEleFunk.
  • Gesaffelstein


    • Turbo Recordings.
  • Marcus Intalex

    TB or Not TB

    • White.
  • Rainbow Arabia

    Boys & Diamonds

    • Kompakt.
  • Cabaret Voltaire


  • Aphex Twin


  • Connan Mockasin

    Forever Dolphin Love (Erol Alkan Remix)

    • Phantasy Sound.
  • LCD Soundsystem

    I Can Change (Tiga remix)

    • DFA Records.
  • Pop Will Eat Itself

    The Fuses Have Been Lit

  • Matthew Dear


    • Ghostly International.
  • Shriekback

    Lined Up (Disco Mix)

  • Babe, Terror

    Epicentro (Duke Dumont Remix)

    • Phantasy Sound.
  • Tiga

    Turn The NIght On (Boys NOize Version)

    • Unreleased.


  • Sun 3 Apr 2011 20:00
  • Sat 9 Apr 2011 22:00