Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Robert Worby and Sara Mohr-Pietsch presents music from the 2010 Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival, by Rebecca Saunders, Richard Barrett and Brian Ferneyhough.

highlights from Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival 2010, the UK's largest festival of contemporary music. Tonight's programme includes music from the festival's composer in residence Rebecca Saunders, new music from Richard Barrett and the World Premiere of Brian Ferneyhough's 6th String Quartet. Robert also reports on the various John Cage events featured at the 2010 festival including Alvin Curran's "Take the Cage Train".

Rebecca SAUNDERS: Murmers (UK Premiere)

Richard BARRETT: Wound I & III (World Premiere)

Richard BARRETT: Wound II

Brian FERNEYHOUGH: Quartet No.6 (World Premiere)

1 hour, 30 minutes

Last on

Sat 12 Feb 2011 22:30


Sound of the Week

Sound of the Week

Composers reveal the sounds that have captured their imaginations and inspired new music.

Stockhausen’s Gruppen – What’s the Big Deal?

Stockhausen’s Gruppen – What’s the Big Deal?

A user-friendly guide to a masterpiece of music’s post-War avant-garde.

Pioneering Sound

Pioneering Sound

Listen to Radio 3 broadcasts which break technological boundaries in sound.