Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 4

With Louise Fryer. Dvorak: Cello Concerto (with Daniel Muller-Schott). Nielsen: Symphony No 4. Weber: Euryanthe Overture. Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No 1. Dvorak: Symphony No 8.

Louise Fryer presents the BBC Philharmonic in two of Dvorak's best-loved works - his Cello Concerto and Eighth Symphony - plus Weber, Shostakovich and Nielsen.

Dvorak: Cello Concerto
Daniel Muller-Schott (cello)
BBC Philharmonic
Vassily Sinaisky (conductor)

c. 14.45
Nielsen: Symphony No. 4 (Op.29) "The Inextinguishable"
BBC Philharmonic
John Storgards (conductor)

John McCabe: Amen/Alleluia
BBC Singers
David Hill (conductor)

c. 15.35
Weber: Euryanthe: Overture
Alina Ibragimova (violin)
BBC Philharmonic
Gunther Herbig (conductor)

Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor (Op.77)
Alina Ibragimova (violin)
BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Jac van Steen (conductor)

c. 16.20
Dvorak: Symphony No. 8 in G major
BBC Philharmonic
Gunther Herbig (conductor).

3 hours

Last on

Fri 4 Feb 2011 14:00

More episodes


You are at the last episode

See all episodes from Afternoon Concert