Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Lukas Vondracek

Lukas Vondracek (piano) plays at the Great Hall of Queen's University at 2010's Belfast Festival. Rachmaninov: Etudes-tableaux, Op 33. Plus Dvorak, Dohnanyi, Martinu and Prokofiev.

The second in a series of four concerts celebrating works by composers who exiled to America, or were of exiled descent, as part of the 48th Belfast Festival at Queen's. Today's programme, featuring leading Czech pianist Lukas Vondracek includes works by Rachmaninov, Dohnányi and Martinů, performed in the Great Hall of Queen's University.

Lukas Vondracek (piano):

Rachmaninov Études-tableaux Op. 33, No. 1, 3, 7
and 8
Dvořák Humoresque in G Flat Op. 101 No.7
Dohnányi Capriccio from 4 Pieces, Op.2 No.4.
Martinů Three Czech Dances for Solo Piano
Prokofiev Piano Sonata No. 7 in B-flat major, Op. 83.

1 hour