Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Michael Collins, Michael McHale

A Time There Was...

Continuing this retrospective of British chamber music, clarinettist Michael Collins introduces three contrasting works from inter-war and post-war England and performs the world premiere of Edward Gregson's 'Tributes' written for five leading contemporary clarinettists including Michael Collins.

Michael Collins (clarinet) & Michael McHale (piano)

Clarinet Sonata in D
5 Bagatelles Op 23
Clarinet Sonata
Tributes for clarinet & piano.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Wed 15 Dec 2010 13:00