Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

The Heath Quartet

Recital given by the Heath Quartet at Birmingham Town Hall. Barber: String Quartet in B minor, Op 11. Stravinsky: Concertino. Debussy: String Quartet in G minor, Op 10.

In the final Lunchtime Concert from Birmingham Town Hall marking the Samuel Barber centenary, the Heath Quartet performs Barber's string quartet in B minor, which includes the original version of his now famous "Adagio" as the second movement. The recital also features, Debussy's beautiful G minor string quartet alongside a short Concertino by Stravinsky.

BARBER - String Quartet in B minor Op.11
STRAVINSKY - Concertino for string quartet
DEBUSSY - String Quartet in G minor, Op.10.

1 hour

Last on

Fri 12 Nov 2010 13:00