Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Paul Watkins, Huw Watkins

Recital given at Birmingham Town Hall by Paul Watkins (cello) and Huw Watkins (piano). Foss: Capriccio. Barber: Sonata, Op 6. Shostakovich: Sonata in D minor, Op 40.

In this week's penultimate Lunchtime Concert from Birmingham Town Hall, Paul and Huw Watkins perform Samuel Barber's early cello sonata alongside that by Shostakovich. The concert also includes a short Capriccio by Barber's fellow American composer, Lukas Foss.

FOSS - Capriccio for cello & piano
BARBER - Sonata for cello & piano Op.6
SHOSTAKOVICH - Sonata for cello & piano in D minor, Op.40.

1 hour