Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Andrew Marriner

London Symphony Orchestra principal clarinettist Andrew Marriner is joined by pianist Olga Sitkovetsky in a recital of music by Schumann, Berg and Brahms.

Our week of recitals by principal wind players from the London Symphony Orchestra ends with clarinettist Andrew Marriner (with pianist Olga Sitkovetsky) playing one of Brahms's glorious late sonatas. It's teamed with music by Brahms's friend Schumann and Berg's short and highly atmospheric pieces.

Schumann: Three Romances Op.94
Berg: 4 Pieces Op.5
Brahms: Clarinet Sonata in E Flat Op.102 no.2

Andrew Marriner (clarinet), Olga Sitkovetsky (piano).

1 hour

Last on

Fri 29 Oct 2010 13:00

More episodes


You are at the last episode

See all episodes from Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert