Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Rachel Gough

LSO principal bassonist Rachel Gough is joined by pianist Susan Tomes in a recital of Saint-Saens, Hindemith, Elgar and Dutilleux, plus a specially written work by Anthony Payne.

Our series of recitals by principal wind players from the London Symphony Orchestra continues with a rare chance to hear a bassoon recital. Rachel Gough and pianist Susan Tomes perform sonatas by Saint-Saens and Hindemith - and Rachel's programme also includes a piece specially written for her by Anthony Payne.

Saint-Saens: Bassoon Sonata
Anthony Payne: The Enchantress Plays
Hindemith: Bassoon Sonata
Elgar: Romance
Dutilleux: Sarabande et Cort├Ęge

Rachel Gough (bassoon), Susan Tomes (piano).

1 hour