Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Music from the Concertgebouw, Amsterdam. Borodin: Symphony No 2. Plus Florilegium in Bach: Orchestral Suite No 2; Ich Habe Genug. Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in Smetana: Ma vlast.

This week Afternoon on 3 broadcasts concerts from one of the world's finest concert halls, The Concertgebouw in Amsterdam. We'll hear from the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra plus other orchestras and ensembles who have visited the venue in the last few months.

Borodin: Symphony No 2 in B minor
Netherlands Radio Chamber Philharmonic
Otto Tausk, conductor

Bach: Orchestral Suite No 2 in B minor
Ashley Solomon, director, flute

Bach: Cantata: Ich habe genug
Johanette Zomer, soprano
Ashley Solomon, director, flute

Smetana: Ma Vlast (complete)
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Nikolaus Harnoncourt, conductor.

3 hours