Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Thursday - Sarah Walker

With Sarah Walker. Ravel: Introduction and Allegro. Beethoven: Piano Concerto No 4. Bach: Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht. Holst: Capriccio. Villa-Lobos: Preludes Nos 1, 5 and 2.

Classical Collection with Sarah Walker. Great performances and classic recordings. Today there's Ravel, Holst and a performance of Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4 from the Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra.

10.00 Ravel
Introduction and Allegro
The Melos Ensemble
DECCA 421154 2

10.11 Beethoven
Piano Concerto No.4 in G Op.58
Paul Lewis (piano)
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Jiri Belohlavek (conductor)

10.45 JS Bach
Motet - Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht, BWV 118b The Monteverdi Choir The English Baroque Soloists John Eliot Gardiner (conductor) ARCHIV 4297822

10.56 Holst
London Symphony Orchestra
Richard Hickox (conductor)

11.03 Villa-Lobos
Prelude No.1 in E minor
Julian Bream (guitar)
RCA GD86525

11.07 Villa-Lobos
Prelude No.5 in D major
Goran Sollscher (guitar)

11.11 Villa-Lobos
Prelude No.2 in E major
Narciso Yepes (guitar)
DG 4237002

11.15 Tchaikovsky
Symphony No.4 in F minor Op.36
Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra
Evgeny Mravinsky (conductor)
DG 419745 2.

2 hours

Last on

Thu 8 Jul 2010 10:00