Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Members of the Britten Sinfonia in Simcock: Simple Tales. Messiaen: Louange a l'Eternite de Jesus (Quartet for the End of Time). Ravel: Piano Trio.

The last of four concerts from the 2009-2010 Britten Sinfonia at Lunch series from the West Road Concert Hall in Cambridge. This innovative series, which tours five different cities, including Krakow in Poland, was the winner of an RPS Chamber Music Award, and features an eclectic mix of familiar and unfamiliar pieces, alongside a new commission from a young composer. In this concert, a new work by British composer Gwilym Simcock is performed alongside music by Messiaen and Ravel.

Gwilym Simcock: Simple Tales (World Premiere)
Messiaen: "Louange à l'Eternité de Jésus" from the Quartet for the End of Time.
Ravel: Piano Trio

Britten Sinfonia performers:

Jacqueline Shave (violin)
Gwilym Simcock (piano) (for Simple Tales)
Shai Wosner (piano) (for the Ravel)
Caroline Dearnley (cello).

1 hour

Last on

Fri 7 May 2010 13:00