Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

A performance by the Britten Sinfonia. Schubert: String Trio, D471. Mozart: Adagio, K580a. Kreppein: Windinnres. Mozart: Oboe Quartet, K370. Schumann, arr Matthews: Mondnacht.

The third of four concerts from the 2009-2010 Britten Sinfonia at Lunch series from the West Road Concert Hall in Cambridge. This innovative series, which tours five different cities, including Krakow in Poland, was the winner of an RPS Chamber Music Award, and features an eclectic mix of familiar and unfamiliar pieces, alongside a new commission from a young composer. In this third concert, German composer Ulrich Kreppein is paired with Austro-Germanic music by Schubert, Mozart and Schumann.

Schubert: String Trio in B flat D471
Mozart: (completed by Nicholas Daniel) Adagio for Cor Anglais and Strings K580a
Ulrich Kreppein: Windinnres (world premiere tour)
Mozart: Oboe Quartet in F K370
Schumann: (arr Colin Matthews) Mondnacht

Britten Sinfonia perfomers:

Jacqueline Shave (violin)
Clare Finnimore (viola)
Caroline Dearnley (cello)
Nicholas Daniel (oboe/cor anglais).

1 hour