Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Ashley Wass

Former Radio 3 New Generation Artist Ashley Wass in a concert at Bridgewater Hall. Beethoven: Piano Sonata in F sharp, Op 78. Liszt: Three Petrarch Sonnets. Bax: Piano Sonata No 1.

In the first of the Radio 3 Lunchtime Concerts given by BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists at the Bridgewater Hall in Manchester, as part of the Manchester Midday Concerts Society, pianist Ashley Wass performs music by Beethoven, Liszt and Arnold Bax. Ashley is a former BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist.

BEETHOVEN - Piano Sonata in F sharp major Op. 78
LISZT - Three Petrarch Sonnets
ARNOLD BAX - Piano Sonata No 1 in F sharp minor.

1 hour

Last on

Tue 23 Mar 2010 13:00