Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Imogen Cooper - Schubert Impromptus

Presented by Petroc Trelawny. Imogen Cooper in a series on Schubert's piano works. 4 Impromptus, D899; 12 German Dances, D790; Sonata in A minor, D784; Sonata in B flat, D960.

Presented by Petroc Trelawny.

Imogen Cooper continues her series on Schubert's piano works, with a performance at the Royal Festival Hall in London. The programme includes Schubert's Impromptus, 12 German Dances and his emotionally-charged Piano Sonata in A minor. The final B flat major Sonata, composed during the final months of Schubert's short life, ends the concert-.

Imogen Cooper (piano)

Schubert: Four Impromptus, D899; 12 German Dances for piano, D790; Piano Sonata in A minor, D784; Piano Sonata in B flat, D960

Followed by a second focus on the recent recordings made by the BBC performing groups

Donald Tovey: Prelude: The Bride of Dionysus
Ulster Orchestra
George Vass (conductor)

Cole Porter, arr Stanley Black: I Love Paris (Can Can)
BBC Concert Orchestra
Roderick Dunk (conductor).

2 hours, 15 minutes