Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Andreas Brantelid, Bengt Forsberg

Andreas Brantelid (cello), Bengt Forsberg (piano) perform sonatas by Prokofiev and Shostakovich from Wigmore Hall, London.

Radio 3 New Generation Artist Andreas Brantelid is joined by pianist Bengt Forsberg in two of the cornerstones of the 20th century cello repertoire. The sonatas by Prokofiev and Shostakovich were both inspired by the late Mstislav Rostropovich, and both have deep undercurrents beneath deceptively tuneful surfaces.

Andreas Brantelid (cello)
Bengt Forsberg (piano)

Prokofiev: Sonata for cello and piano
Shostakovich: Sonata for cello and piano.

1 hour