Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Penny Gore presents the Nash Ensemble performing at the 2009 Cheltenham Festival. Featuring Mozart's String Quartet, K406, plus music by Alexander Goehr and Mendelssohn.

Penny Gore presents a performance given by the Nash Ensemble at the 2009 Cheltenham Festival. Featuring two so-called viola quintets by Mozart and Mendelssohn - each with an extra part for that instrument - plus two recent works featuring the clarinet by Alexander Goehr.

Nash Ensemble:
Richard Hosford (clarinet)
Marianne Thorsen, Benjamin Nabarro (violin)
Lawrence Power, Vicci Wardman (viola)
Paul Watkins (cello)

Mozart: String Quintet in C minor, K406
Alexander Goehr: Quintet for clarinet and strings, Op 79; Manere for clarinet and violin, Op 81
Mendelssohn: String Quintet in B flat, Op 87.

1 hour