Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

The Twelves take over for Radio 1's Essential Mix.

Rio De Janeiro's The Twelves (João Miguel and Luciano Oliveira) make a stunning Essential Mix debut, cramming in over 60 tunes and featuring everyone from Mr Oizo to The Beatles! The Twelves formed in 2005 and have made a huge impact on the blogosphere with a series of remixes, cover versions and original tracks. They recently made their UK club debut at Snafu in Aberdeen and The Legion in London.

2 hours

Last on

Sat 19 Dec 2009 03:00

Music Played

Adding a track to My Tracks will no longer be available from late March


  • Sat 19 Dec 2009 03:00