Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

From City Halls, Glasgow. Petroc Trelawny introduces the BBC SSO conducted by Petr Altrichter. Janacek: The Fiddler's Child. Martinu: Piano Concerto No 1, with Piers Lane (piano).

From City Halls, Glasgow. Presented by Petroc Trelawny.

In a concert given as part of the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra's Bohemian Rhapsodies series, leading Czech conductor Petr Altrichter brings music by his fellow countrymen Janacek and Martinu to City Halls. The concert opens with Janacek's evocative ballad for orchestra The Fiddler's Child, before Australian pianist Piers Lane joins the orchestra in Martinu's jazzy first piano concerto from 1925.

Piers Lane (piano)
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
Petr Altrichter (conductor)

Janacek: The Fiddler's Child
Martinu: Piano Concerto No 1.

45 minutes

Last on

Thu 19 Nov 2009 19:00

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from Performance on 3