Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Australian Instrumental Music

Solo and chamber music by four Australian composers: Ross Edwards, Mark Pollard, Carl Vine and Peter Sculthorpe, whose 80th birthday falls in 2009.

Solo and chamber works by four Australian composers.

Ross Edwards: More Marimba Dances
Claire Edwardes (marimba)

Peter Sculthorpe: String Quartet No 8
Kronos Quartet

Mark Pollard: Just a moment; One Sweet Moment
Claire Edwardes (vibraphone)

Carl Vine: The Anne Landa Preludes
1. Short Story
2. Filigree
3. Thumper
4. Ever After Ever
5. Two Fifths
6. Milk for Swami Li
7. Divertissement
8. Sweetsour
9. Tarantella
10. Romance
11. Fughetta
12. Chorale
Michael Kieran-Harvey (piano).

55 minutes

Last on

Sat 26 Sep 2009 21:35