Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Sean Rafferty presents Barry Douglas (piano) and Richard Watkins (French horn) in Strauss: Andante, plus Tchaikovsky's Piano Trio, with Graf Mourja (violin) and Andres Diaz (cello).

Radio 3 at the Summer Festivals

Presented by Sean Rafferty.

In a concert given at the 2009 Clandeboye Music Festival, pianist Barry Douglas is joined by French horn player Richard Watkins for a short Andante by Strauss, before joining violinist Graf Mourja and cellist Andres Diaz in a performance of Tchaikovsky's only piano trio, dedicated to pianist and teacher Nikolai Rubinstein.

Strauss: Andante for horn and piano
Richard Watkins (horn)
Barry Douglas (piano)

Tchaikovsky: Trio for violin cello and piano
Graf Mourja (violin)
Andres Diaz (cello)
Barry Douglas (piano).

1 hour